TechAILatest.newsTrackers
Open Source AI / Open-weight models

Ant Group publishes Ling-3.1-flash-1019, a 560B open model that lifts its index score to 44

Ant Group's inclusionAI published Ling-3.1-flash-1019 on 27 October 2026, a 560B-parameter MIT-licensed update with higher agent and science scores.

By Emre A.Published

A modern office building with an Ant Group sign behind autumn trees and a street in Hangzhou on a sunny day.Tech AI Latest
Ant Group's A Space office building in Hangzhou. The company's inclusionAI team builds the Ling models. Photo: Siyuwj, CC BY-SA 4.0, via Wikimedia Commons

Ant Group's inclusionAI team published Ling-3.1-flash-1019 on Hugging Face on 27 October 2026. It is a post-trained update of Ling-3.1-flash, an open-weight mixture-of-experts model with 560 billion total and 25 billion active parameters and a 1M-token context. The team says its Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index score rose from 41 to 44, with gains on agent and science benchmarks. The weights carry the MIT licence.

Key facts

  • Published: 27 October 2026 on Hugging Face (model card commit history)
  • Size: 560B total, 25B active parameters; context window: 1M tokens
  • Licence: MIT
  • inclusionAI says: Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v4.3.2 score 44, up from 41
  • AutomationBench-AA 62% to 68%; CritPt 18% to 26%; SciCode 54% to 57%
  • API price: not stated on the model card

What Ant Group released

Ant Group's inclusionAI organisation, which its Hugging Face profile calls the home of Ant Group's AGI initiative, published Ling-3.1-flash-1019 on 27 October 2026. The model card describes it as an upgraded version of Ling-3.1-flash with further post-training for reasoning and agentic work. A base checkpoint, Ling-3.1-flash-base, is also on Hugging Face for teams that want to run their own post-training.

The architecture is unchanged. It is a hybrid linear-attention mixture-of-experts model with 560 billion total and 25 billion active parameters. It has 63 KDA linear-attention layers and 9 gated MLA layers in a 7 to 1 ratio, 512 routed experts with 8 active plus one shared expert, and a 1M-token context window. The card also lists 4 dense layers, 64 attention heads and a vocabulary of 157,184 tokens. The weights are under the MIT licence, which allows commercial use.

What inclusionAI claims

The model card reports gains over the earlier Ling-3.1-flash checkpoint. inclusionAI says the AA-Briefcase score rose from about 1400 to 1524 Elo and AutomationBench-AA from 62% to 68%. On science tasks, it reports CritPt rising from 18% to 26% and SciCode from 54% to 57%. Overall, it says the model scores 44 on the Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index v4.3.2, up from 41.

These figures come from the developer. For context, Xiaomi reported 46.32 for its larger MiMo-V2.6-Pro on version 4.3 of the same index in September, as covered in the MiMo-V2.6 release story. The index versions differ, so the two numbers are not a direct comparison.

What changed for developers

The recommended engine is SGLang. A day-zero SGLang container adds Ling-3.1-flash support, multi-token prediction for speculative decoding and Hopper decode optimizations. The reference server runs on 8 H200 GPUs with tensor and expert parallelism of 8, or on 4 GB300 GPUs. A vLLM branch is also supported with dedicated tool-call and reasoning parsers. The card recommends temperature 1.0, top_p 0.95, top_k 20 and thinking mode on.

The card links an OpenRouter listing for hosted access, but it does not state a price. It also links a public training-content summary that lists the covered model versions and the scope of training content. inclusionAI says that document does not replace the licence or the technical documentation.

What to watch next

The model card does not link a separate blog post or technical report for the 1019 update, so independent runs of the Artificial Analysis index are the next check on its claims. The team says it is considering open-sourcing LingCode, its long-horizon coding harness built on the Pi agent. More open-weight releases are listed under Open Source AI.

What changed

BeforeLing-3.1-flash: 560B total, 25B active, Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index 41 according to inclusionAI
AfterLing-3.1-flash-1019: same architecture and MIT licence, index 44 and higher agent and science scores according to inclusionAI
Who it affectsTeams self-hosting large open models on 8-GPU H200 or 4-GPU GB300 servers; users of SGLang and vLLM

Questions people ask

Is Ling-3.1-flash-1019 open source?
The weights are on Hugging Face under the MIT licence, which allows commercial use and modification.
What hardware does Ling-3.1-flash need?
The model card's SGLang recipe uses 8 H200 GPUs with tensor and expert parallelism, or 4 GB300 GPUs.
How is Ling-3.1-flash-1019 different from Ling-3.1-flash?
It keeps the 560B-parameter architecture and adds post-training. inclusionAI reports an Artificial Analysis Intelligence Index of 44 against 41 for the earlier checkpoint.

Sources

  1. Ling-3.1-flash-1019 model card (inclusionAI, Ant Group (Hugging Face), 27 Oct 2026)
  2. Ling-3.1-flash model card (inclusionAI, Ant Group (Hugging Face), 27 Oct 2026)
  3. inclusionAI organisation profile (inclusionAI, Ant Group (Hugging Face), 27 Oct 2026)

Reference pages

Spotted an error? See the corrections policy and tell the editor. Facts in this story come from the sources listed above; vendor claims are attributed.

Comments

Loading comments.

No links, no insults; comments that break the rules are not published. 0/1000

Related stories

All open source ai