{
  "name": "AI Funding Tracker 2026",
  "description": "Venture rounds, public offerings and IPO filings by AI companies in 2026, with date, round, amount, lead investors and valuation, each taken from the company's own announcement or SEC filing.",
  "url": "https://techailatest.news/trackers/ai-funding-2026",
  "updated": "2026-10-28",
  "license": "CC BY 4.0",
  "attribution": "Tech AI Latest, https://techailatest.news",
  "columns": [
    "Date",
    "Company",
    "Round",
    "Amount",
    "Lead investors",
    "Valuation"
  ],
  "rows": [
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-27",
      "Company": "[Meta Platforms](/companies/meta)",
      "Round": "Public offering (Class A common stock and mandatory convertible preferred depositary shares)",
      "Amount": "$25.0 billion of Class A common stock plus 250,000,000 depositary shares at $50 each",
      "Lead investors": "Underwritten; Morgan Stanley and Goldman Sachs lead bookrunners; NVIDIA says it will invest $3 billion and AMD $1 billion",
      "Valuation": "not applicable (public company)",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/meta-equity-offering-25-billion-nvidia-stake"
    },
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-26",
      "Company": "[Anthropic](/companies/anthropic)",
      "Round": "IPO filing (Form S-1), Nasdaq: ANT",
      "Amount": "not stated",
      "Lead investors": "Goldman Sachs and Morgan Stanley named for the preliminary prospectus",
      "Valuation": "not stated",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/anthropic-s1-filing-nasdaq-ipo-ant"
    },
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-26",
      "Company": "NeoSpace A.I. Technologies",
      "Round": "Acquisition (share purchase agreement, subject to CADE and Central Bank of Brazil approval)",
      "Amount": "BRL 2.925 billion, part at closing and the rest over five years",
      "Lead investors": "Itaú Unibanco (buyer)",
      "Valuation": "n/a",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/itau-acquire-neospace-ai-startup"
    },
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-23",
      "Company": "[Pathos AI](/companies/pathos-ai)",
      "Round": "Series E",
      "Amount": "$237 million",
      "Lead investors": "Bristol Myers Squibb",
      "Valuation": "approximately $3 billion post-money",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/pathos-ai-series-e-237-million-bms"
    },
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-21",
      "Company": "[Legora](/companies/legora)",
      "Round": "Series E",
      "Amount": "$550 million",
      "Lead investors": "Atreides Management",
      "Valuation": "$8.8 billion post-money",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/legora-series-e-550-million-legal-ai"
    },
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-20",
      "Company": "[Braze](/companies/braze)",
      "Round": "Acquisition (definitive agreement, subject to shareholder and regulatory approval)",
      "Amount": "about $5.66 billion enterprise value; $47.50 in cash per Class A share",
      "Lead investors": "Salesforce (buyer)",
      "Valuation": "n/a",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/salesforce-acquire-braze-5-66-billion"
    },
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-08",
      "Company": "[Arena](/companies/arena)",
      "Round": "Series B",
      "Amount": "$200 million",
      "Lead investors": "Lightspeed Venture Partners and Khosla Ventures",
      "Valuation": "$3.1 billion (post-money or pre-money basis not stated)",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/arena-200-million-series-b-ai-evaluation"
    },
    {
      "Date": "2026-10-06",
      "Company": "TechWolf",
      "Round": "Acquisition (agreed, subject to regulatory approval)",
      "Amount": "not disclosed",
      "Lead investors": "SAP (buyer)",
      "Valuation": "n/a",
      "source": "https://techailatest.news/ai-business/sap-acquire-techwolf-work-intelligence"
    }
  ]
}