<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
<title>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure | Tech AI Latest</title>
<link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips</link>
<description>The hardware and infrastructure behind AI: NVIDIA, AMD, Google TPUs and custom silicon, data center projects, energy demand, cloud capacity deals and networking. Each story cites the vendor announcement, filing or utility report it draws on.</description>
<language>en</language>
<lastBuildDate>Wed, 28 Oct 2026 15:33:48 GMT</lastBuildDate>
<atom:link href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/feed.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
<atom:link href="https://pubsubhubbub.appspot.com/" rel="hub" />
<image><url>https://techailatest.news/icon-512.png</url><title>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure | Tech AI Latest</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips</link></image>
<item><title>Google brings its TPUs to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, with capacity from 2027</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-tpus-oracle-cloud-infrastructure-2027</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-tpus-oracle-cloud-infrastructure-2027</guid><pubDate>Tue, 27 Oct 2026 14:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>Google and Oracle said on 27 October 2026 that Google TPUs will be offered on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, with capacity deploying from calendar year 2027.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Google and Oracle announced on 27 October 2026 that Google&apos;s Tensor Processing Units will be offered on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, making OCI the first hyperscaler outside Google to sell TPUs. Capacity will deploy starting in calendar year 2027. The post cites eighth-generation TPUs with up to 12.6 PFLOPS of FP4 compute per chip. Regions, prices, chip counts and the exact TPU generation for OCI are not stated.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-tpus-oracle-cloud-infrastructure-2027">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-tpus-oracle-cloud-infrastructure-2027/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>AMD and Meta put Helios racks into testing as AMD invests $1 billion in Meta</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-meta-helios-racks-1-billion-equity-investment</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-meta-helios-racks-1-billion-equity-investment</guid><pubDate>Tue, 27 Oct 2026 13:20:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>AMD said on 27 October 2026 that Helios racks are being tested at Meta, Meta will deploy a custom Instinct GPU, and AMD will invest $1 billion in Meta&apos;s equity.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>AMD and Meta announced on 27 October 2026 an expanded partnership covering CPUs, GPUs, networking and software. Initial AMD Helios rack-scale systems are installed and being tested at Meta, Meta will deploy a custom Instinct GPU built for its workloads, and the companies are working on a future EPYC generation called Verano. AMD will also invest $1 billion in Meta&apos;s equity offering. No rack counts, gigawatt figures or dates are given.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-meta-helios-racks-1-billion-equity-investment">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-meta-helios-racks-1-billion-equity-investment/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>NVIDIA and Oracle expand Vera Rubin on OCI to multi-gigawatt scale as Vera CPUs go live</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-oracle-vera-rubin-multi-gigawatt-oci</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-oracle-vera-rubin-multi-gigawatt-oci</guid><pubDate>Tue, 27 Oct 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>NVIDIA and Oracle said on 27 October 2026 that Vera Rubin NVL72 and Vera CPUs are generally available on OCI, with multi-gigawatt Superclusters planned.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>NVIDIA and Oracle announced on 27 October 2026 that NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 systems and NVIDIA Vera CPUs are now generally available on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, and that OCI Superclusters will expand to multi-gigawatt scale. Each NVL72 rack links 72 GPUs over NVLink, and OCI&apos;s network scales across hundreds of thousands of GPUs. OpenAI is testing Vera CPUs on OCI and says it is bringing them into production.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-oracle-vera-rubin-multi-gigawatt-oci">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-oracle-vera-rubin-multi-gigawatt-oci/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Google Cloud sets A5X Vera Rubin launch with clusters of up to 960,000 GPUs</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-cloud-a5x-vera-rubin-960000-gpu-clusters</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-cloud-a5x-vera-rubin-960000-gpu-clusters</guid><pubDate>Wed, 21 Oct 2026 11:30:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>Google Cloud said on 21 October 2026 that A5X bare-metal instances on NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 reach general availability next month, scaling to 960,000 GPUs.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Google Cloud announced at NVIDIA GTC Berlin on 21 October 2026 that A5X bare-metal instances built on NVIDIA Vera Rubin NVL72 will be generally available next month. Its Virgo Network lets clusters grow to 80,000 Rubin GPUs on one site and up to 960,000 across several sites. Google also made Confidential G4 instances with Blackwell GPUs generally available and put NVIDIA HGX B300 on Google Distributed Cloud.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-cloud-a5x-vera-rubin-960000-gpu-clusters">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-cloud-a5x-vera-rubin-960000-gpu-clusters/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>NVIDIA plans 2.5x substrate capacity and doubled chip testing with six supply partners</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-supply-chain-substrate-testing-capacity-expansion</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-supply-chain-substrate-testing-capacity-expansion</guid><pubDate>Wed, 21 Oct 2026 10:33:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>NVIDIA said at GTC Berlin on 21 October 2026 it will raise substrate capacity 2.5x in three years and double testing capacity with six supply chain partners.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>NVIDIA announced at GTC Berlin on 21 October 2026 that it plans to increase substrate capacity for its products by 2.5x over the next three years and expects semiconductor testing capacity to double from 2026 to 2027. Six partners are named: Amkor, IBIDEN, KYEC, Samsung Electro-Mechanics, SPIL and Unimicron. NVIDIA is paying capacity reservation advances, including $1.1 billion to KYEC for new US test facilities.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-supply-chain-substrate-testing-capacity-expansion">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/nvidia-supply-chain-substrate-testing-capacity-expansion/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>AMD unveils Helion rack for agentic AI with up to 32,768 EPYC CPU cores</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-helion-agentic-ai-rack-32768-cores</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-helion-agentic-ai-rack-32768-cores</guid><pubDate>Mon, 12 Oct 2026 13:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>AMD introduced Helion on 12 October 2026, an open rack blueprint for agentic AI with up to 32,768 EPYC cores, planned with partners for November 2026.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>AMD introduced Helion on 12 October 2026, an open rack blueprint for agentic AI workloads based on an Open Compute Project design. A CPU-only version holds up to 32,768 cores of 6th Gen AMD EPYC processors, and an all-in-one version adds Instinct MI350P GPU nodes. Configurations are under development with Dell, HPE, Lenovo, Supermicro and others and are planned for November 2026. No customers, prices or benchmarks are given.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-helion-agentic-ai-rack-32768-cores">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/amd-helion-agentic-ai-rack-32768-cores/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Microsoft details Maia 300 chip with 288GB of HBM4 and 96-accelerator racks</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/microsoft-maia-300-chip-288gb-hbm4-racks</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/microsoft-maia-300-chip-288gb-hbm4-racks</guid><pubDate>Mon, 12 Oct 2026 13:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>Microsoft detailed Azure Maia 300 on 12 October 2026: a TSMC N2P chip with 288GB of HBM4 at 18 TB/s, 96 per rack and up to 7x Maia 200 rack throughput.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Microsoft published the architecture of Azure Maia 300, its next custom AI accelerator, on 12 October 2026. The compute die is made on TSMC N2P and each chip carries eight HBM4 stacks with 288GB and 18 TB/s of bandwidth. A 167 kW liquid-assisted rack holds 96 accelerators, and superpods reach 12,288. Microsoft claims up to 7x the rack-scale token throughput of Maia 200. Deployment sites and dates are not stated.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/microsoft-maia-300-chip-288gb-hbm4-racks">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/microsoft-maia-300-chip-288gb-hbm4-racks/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Google signs 20-year deal with Constellation for 890 MW of new nuclear capacity</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-constellation-890-mw-nuclear-uprates-pjm</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-constellation-890-mw-nuclear-uprates-pjm</guid><pubDate>Tue, 06 Oct 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>Google and Constellation said on 6 October 2026 that a 20-year deal will add 890 MW of nuclear uprates to the PJM grid, plus a 2,700 MW supply agreement.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Google and Constellation Energy announced on 6 October 2026 a 20-year power purchase agreement that funds 890 MW of new nuclear capacity through uprates at 11 Constellation units on six sites in Illinois, Pennsylvania and New Jersey. The first uprate is expected by 2028. A separate 15-year agreement covers 2,700 MW from Constellation&apos;s PJM fleet, and Constellation will invest more than $4.3 billion. The price is not disclosed.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-constellation-890-mw-nuclear-uprates-pjm">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/google-constellation-890-mw-nuclear-uprates-pjm/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>TSMC and ASML launch push for 12-inch EUV photomasks, targeting a 2031 pilot line</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/tsmc-asml-12-inch-euv-photomasks-high-na</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/tsmc-asml-12-inch-euv-photomasks-high-na</guid><pubDate>Tue, 08 Sep 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>TSMC and ASML said on 8 September 2026 they will lead a move to 12-inch EUV photomasks, with a pilot line by 2031 and High NA production use from 2033.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>TSMC and ASML announced on 8 September 2026 an industry initiative to move extreme ultraviolet lithography from today&apos;s 6-inch photomasks to 12-inch masks. They target a 12-inch mask pilot line by 2031 and 12-inch High NA systems in advanced-node production by 2033. TSMC also said it plans to use High NA EUV in high-volume manufacturing from 2030, starting with current 6-inch masks, as AI chip designs need more High NA layers.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/tsmc-asml-12-inch-euv-photomasks-high-na">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/tsmc-asml-12-inch-euv-photomasks-high-na/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Figure signs Nscale deal for up to 100,000 Vera Rubin GPUs to train Helix</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/figure-nscale-100000-vera-rubin-gpus-helix</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/figure-nscale-100000-vera-rubin-gpus-helix</guid><pubDate>Thu, 03 Sep 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Chips &amp; Infrastructure</category><description>Figure said on 3 September 2026 that Nscale will deploy up to 100,000 NVIDIA Vera Rubin GPUs for it, with a $3.5 billion initial compute commitment.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Humanoid robot maker Figure announced on 3 September 2026 a partnership with Nscale to deploy up to 100,000 GPUs on the NVIDIA Vera Rubin platform for training its Helix model. The initial commitment is $3.5 billion in compute, with intent to scale past $6 billion. Deployment is targeted to start in the second half of 2027 in Barstow, Texas. Nscale is also making a strategic investment in Figure.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/figure-nscale-100000-vera-rubin-gpus-helix">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-chips/figure-nscale-100000-vera-rubin-gpus-helix/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
</channel>
</rss>
