<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xmlns:media="http://search.yahoo.com/mrss/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
<title>AI Automation | Tech AI Latest</title>
<link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation</link>
<description>How companies automate work with AI: workflow tools such as n8n, Zapier and Make, AI features in RPA and enterprise platforms, automation case studies with real numbers, and no-code AI builders. Stories here focus on business processes rather than models, and each one names the vendor announcement or customer report it is based on.</description>
<language>en</language>
<lastBuildDate>Wed, 28 Oct 2026 15:33:48 GMT</lastBuildDate>
<atom:link href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/feed.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
<atom:link href="https://pubsubhubbub.appspot.com/" rel="hub" />
<image><url>https://techailatest.news/icon-512.png</url><title>AI Automation | Tech AI Latest</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation</link></image>
<item><title>n8n releases 3.0 beta with breaking changes and drops npm installs, stable due in December</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/n8n-3-0-beta-breaking-changes-migration-report</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/n8n-3-0-beta-breaking-changes-migration-report</guid><pubDate>Tue, 27 Oct 2026 11:53:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>n8n released the 3.0.0 beta of its workflow platform on 27 October 2026, with safer defaults, Docker-only self-hosting and a stable build due in December.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>n8n released version 3.0.0 as a beta on 27 October 2026 and plans the stable release for early December. The major version collects breaking changes: legacy nodes are removed, security defaults are stricter, the default Code node timeout drops from 5 minutes to 1 minute, and self-hosted installs must run on Docker instead of npm. A Migration Report in version 2.39 and later lists affected workflows. The 2.x line gets security fixes for 12 months after the stable release.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/n8n-3-0-beta-breaking-changes-migration-report">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/n8n-3-0-beta-breaking-changes-migration-report/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>ServiceNow says Thrive reached 73% first-contact resolution and saved 21,000 hours with AI</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/servicenow-thrive-73-percent-first-contact-resolution</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/servicenow-thrive-73-percent-first-contact-resolution</guid><pubDate>Thu, 22 Oct 2026 13:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>ServiceNow said on 22 October 2026 that managed services provider Thrive routes 315,000 tasks every six months with AI, saving 21,000 hours of manual work.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>ServiceNow published a customer release on 22 October 2026 about Thrive, a managed services provider for small and mid-sized businesses. Thrive runs support on ServiceNow Technology Provider Service Management with AI agents. The release reports a 73% first-contact resolution rate, a 63% cut in time to resolution, 99.2% customer satisfaction, and more than 315,000 tasks routed every six months, saving 21,000 hours of manual work. Costs and the measurement period are not stated.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/servicenow-thrive-73-percent-first-contact-resolution">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/servicenow-thrive-73-percent-first-contact-resolution/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Make announces MakeOS and Celonis-powered Process Intelligence at Waves &apos;26</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/make-waves-26-makeos-process-intelligence</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/make-waves-26-makeos-process-intelligence</guid><pubDate>Tue, 20 Oct 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>Make announced MakeOS and Make Process Intelligence, built on Celonis technology, at Waves &apos;26 on 20 October 2026, plus new governance and agent tools.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Make, the Prague-based automation platform owned by Celonis, announced at Waves &apos;26 on 20 October 2026 a new product called MakeOS, meant as the place where AI agents run company work under human control, and Make Process Intelligence, which uses Celonis technology for task and process mining. Both have waitlists. Make also shipped agent orchestration, an upgraded Maia assistant, Custom Roles, Private Spaces and agent audit logs, with more features marked coming soon.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/make-waves-26-makeos-process-intelligence">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/make-waves-26-makeos-process-intelligence/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Notion rebuilds its agents for 24-hour tasks and moves Notion AI to a new credit system</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/notion-custom-agents-24-hour-tasks-credit-system</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/notion-custom-agents-24-hour-tasks-credit-system</guid><pubDate>Mon, 19 Oct 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>Notion said on 19 October 2026 that its agents can now run tasks for 24 hours, Auto cuts costs about 90%, and seats get 1,500 Standard and 500 Select credits.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Notion announced on 19 October 2026 a rebuilt agent harness that lets Notion Agent and Custom Agents run a task for up to 24 hours, up from five minutes, with their own computer and browser. Its upgraded Auto model router matched Opus 5.5 and Astra at about 90% lower average cost in Notion&apos;s tests. A new credit system gives Business and Enterprise seats 1,500 Standard and 500 Select credits a month. Existing customers switch on 2 November 2026.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/notion-custom-agents-24-hour-tasks-credit-system">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/notion-custom-agents-24-hour-tasks-credit-system/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Workday launches autopilot agents for hiring, payroll and accounting that run in the background</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/workday-autopilot-agents-hr-finance-payroll</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/workday-autopilot-agents-hr-finance-payroll</guid><pubDate>Tue, 13 Oct 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>Workday announced autopilot AI agents at Rising 2026 on 13 October that work in the background on hiring, payroll and accounting, within each company&apos;s rules.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Workday announced at Workday Rising 2026 on 13 October 2026 that its AI agents will work as autopilots, running HR, finance and IT tasks in the background instead of waiting for prompts. The Talent Acquisition Agent gets the capability first, for early adopters now and generally in early 2027. Payroll, Accounting and Deployment Agents follow for early adopters in early 2027. Customers set which actions run alone, and every action is logged. Pricing is not stated.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/workday-autopilot-agents-hr-finance-payroll">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/workday-autopilot-agents-hr-finance-payroll/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>SAP starts Joule Work rollout and says 110,000 staff use it with 20% productivity gains</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/sap-joule-work-autonomous-enterprise-connect</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/sap-joule-work-autonomous-enterprise-connect</guid><pubDate>Tue, 06 Oct 2026 11:30:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>SAP began the customer rollout of Joule Work at SAP Connect on 6 October 2026, with Joule Assistants that act inside workflows, Joule Studio and SAP Pay.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>SAP announced at SAP Connect in Las Vegas on 6 October 2026 that Joule Work, a natural-language interface for SAP and third-party data, is beginning its customer rollout. SAP says 110,000 of its own employees already use it, with 20% productivity gains in finance, HR and procurement. Joule Assistants execute work inside business workflows, Joule Studio offers more than 70 AI models, and SAP Pay adds embedded payments to SAP Cloud ERP. Pricing is not stated.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/sap-joule-work-autonomous-enterprise-connect">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/sap-joule-work-autonomous-enterprise-connect/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>UiPath customer PLDT reports up to 25,000 hours a year saved by one sales agent</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/uipath-pldt-ai-agents-hours-reclaimed</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/uipath-pldt-ai-agents-hours-reclaimed</guid><pubDate>Mon, 05 Oct 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>PLDT built three AI agents on UiPath for sales, knowledge and risk work. UiPath&apos;s 5 October 2026 release reports up to 25,000 hours a year saved by one of them.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>UiPath announced on 5 October 2026 that Philippine telecom operator PLDT won a Silver Award at its 2026 AI Breakthrough Awards. PLDT built three in-house agents with UiPath tools. The Ellie sales agent reclaims an estimated 18,000 to 25,000 hours a year, the KAI knowledge agent saves 25,000 to 30,000 hours, and the ERICA risk agent cut manual effort by 97% to 99%. The figures are PLDT estimates published in a UiPath press release.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/uipath-pldt-ai-agents-hours-reclaimed">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/uipath-pldt-ai-agents-hours-reclaimed/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Zapier unveils Next Gen Zaps, built from Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor, billed from 1 December</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/zapier-zaps-built-from-ai-tools-early-access</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/zapier-zaps-built-from-ai-tools-early-access</guid><pubDate>Wed, 23 Sep 2026 21:41:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>Zapier unveiled Next Gen Zaps at ZapConnect on 23 September 2026: workflows built from MCP clients such as Claude, free in early access until 1 December 2026.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Zapier introduced Next Gen Zaps at ZapConnect 2026 on 23 September. Users describe a workflow in an MCP-enabled AI tool such as Claude, ChatGPT or Cursor and deploy it to Zapier, or build it in Zapier with natural language, code or a visual canvas. They drop the 500-item loop cap, add nested loops, merging branches and pauses for human replies, and an agent can fix failed runs. They are free in early access until billing starts on 1 December.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/zapier-zaps-built-from-ai-tools-early-access">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/zapier-zaps-built-from-ai-tools-early-access/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Microsoft adds natural language app building to Copilot Studio and Copilot Cowork</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/microsoft-copilot-studio-natural-language-app-building</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/microsoft-copilot-studio-natural-language-app-building</guid><pubDate>Thu, 10 Sep 2026 15:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>Microsoft added natural language app building to Copilot Studio and Copilot Cowork on 10 September 2026, with generated apps governed by IT from the start.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Microsoft announced on 10 September 2026 that people can build business apps by describing them in plain language, in Copilot Studio next to agents and workflows, and in Copilot Cowork through a new /app skill. Agentic coding turns the request into a full-stack app that connects to company data through connectors and Work IQ. Apps respect Entra identity and data policies and appear in the Microsoft 365 admin center. Copilot Studio access entered public preview, with usage-based billing.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/microsoft-copilot-studio-natural-language-app-building">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/microsoft-copilot-studio-natural-language-app-building/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
<item><title>Automation Anywhere releases agentic Procure-to-Pay for its 55-agent finance suite</title><link>https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/automation-anywhere-agentic-procure-to-pay-solution</link><guid isPermaLink="true">https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/automation-anywhere-agentic-procure-to-pay-solution</guid><pubDate>Wed, 09 Sep 2026 09:00:00 GMT</pubDate><dc:creator>Tech AI Latest</dc:creator><category>AI Automation</category><description>Automation Anywhere made its agentic Procure-to-Pay solution generally available on 9 September 2026, covering vendor onboarding through invoice payment status.</description><content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Automation Anywhere announced general availability of its agentic Procure-to-Pay solution on 9 September 2026. It coordinates work from vendor onboarding through requisitions, purchase orders, goods receipt, invoice processing and payment tracking, on top of existing ERP and procurement systems. A built-in assistant flags exceptions and recommends actions. It joins Autonomous Finance, which the company says has more than 55 AI agents. Pricing is not stated in the announcement.</p><p><a href="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/automation-anywhere-agentic-procure-to-pay-solution">Read the full story</a></p>]]></content:encoded><media:content url="https://techailatest.news/ai-automation/automation-anywhere-agentic-procure-to-pay-solution/opengraph-image" medium="image" width="1200" height="630" /></item>
</channel>
</rss>
